Quote:
Originally posted by Kworb
It doesn't matter. You can't yell come on when the ball is still in play. That's hindrance and you forfeit the point to the opponent. There wasn't even any gray area because Sam still got her racket on it. The umpire made the correct call. And even if Serena disagreed, she had no right to call the umpire "a loser, a hater, and unattractive on the inside." 
|
It's only a hindrance if Sam could have got the ball back. She was in no way, shape, or form, going to get it back. Therefore, it's not a hindrance.
And she dragged that ump to the pits

. She was also quoted saying "If you see me walking in a hallway, turn the other way

"